Five Local Schools Get New Principals

Bay County schools are a little closer to getting ready for the 2005-2006 school year.

Wednesday, Superintendent of Schools James McCalister announced five new principals.

The much anticipated list includes Shirley Baker, who will be taking over the helm at Mowatt Middle School. David Cole is the new principal for Hiland Park Elementary.

Cedar Grove Elementary will see Billy May as its new leader. For high schools, John Haley is the new principal at Arnold, and Mike Heptinstall is taking over at Shaw Adult Center.

McCalister has yet to say who will be the new principal at Bay High School.