Slate is Set for Local Super Tuesday Balloting

By  | 

Panama City Beach Mayor Lee Sullivan and Ward three councilperson Gayle Oberst each automatically won re-election to four-year terms when no one qualified to run against them.

The only Beach city election on the April 20 ballot will be a three-way race for the city council from ward four.

Callaway and Lynn Haven are the only cities to have at least two candidates in all the races for Mayor and two city commission seats.

Springfield voters will only have to vote on one city commission seat.

Cedar Grove will not hold an election, because only one candidate qualified for the Mayor's job and the two commission seats that would have been on the ballot, so those unopposed candidates are automatically elected.