Super Tuesday Election Results

By  | 

Elections officials are calling Bay County’s fist-ever Super Tuesday a success.

Things appear to have gone smoothly as voters in four cities turned out at the polls. And there were some upsets.

Callaway has a new mayor. Challenger Ken Meer beat Incumbent Ray Boevink, who has been mayor of Callaway for the past eight years. Meer says it was a tough campaign, but he's happy with the outcome. Unlike Callaway, Lynn Haven's Mayor, Walter Kelley kept his job by bringing in more than three quarters of the vote.

Mayor Kelley says he will continue his plans for growth in Lynn Haven.

Here's a rundown of all the results for the four city elections:

Ward 3 Seat
George Smith 831
Thomas Lee 631

Ward 4 Seat
Mike Jones 976
Paul Mack 468

Lynn Haven

Commission Seat 1
Frances Wittkopf 185
Shirley Rowe 131

Commission Seat 2
Antonius Barnes 242
Sammy Day 78

Panama City Beach

Ward 4 Seat
Ken Nelson 314
Pat Horne-Pate 224
Edward Benjamin 180


Ward 2 Seat
Earnest Jordan 301
Ralph Hammond 300

Asks Residents if they want to extend city officials terms from two years to four years.

Yes for Approval 273
No for Rejection 316