Super Tuesday Qualifiers

Qualifying for the April, 16 Super Tuesday Elections ended Friday at noon.
Five local cities were scheduled to take part in the balloting, but now it is down to four.
Voters in Panama City, Mexico Beach, Springfield and Parker will all be going to the polls in April to elect a mayor, city commissioners, or both.
"It's going to be a busy election timeline. There are cities that do have a number of candidates,” said Mark Andersen, the supervisor of elections. “So, I'd anticipate and encourage good voter turn out, because voters make the decisions."

Super Tuesday Qualifying:

Panama City
Mayor- Greg Brudnicki
Ward 1- John Kady
Ward 4-Mike Nichols
Les Nelson
Capt. James Pic

Mexico Beach
Mayor- AL Cathey
Group 2- Lanny Howell
Jeff Tendler
Group 3- Mary Blackburn
Jack Mullen
Mayor- Tonya Barrow
Rich Musgrave
Seats 1 & 3- John Haney
Joseph Ken Jones
James Morris
Carmen Shirely

Mayor- Robert E. Walker
Ralph L. Hammond
Ward 3- Anthony Clark
Gerald Lowther
Jimmy Talley
Ward 4- John Gipson

Lynn Haven
Seat 3- Roger P. Schad
Seat 4- Joseph Ashbrook

Lynn Haven will not be holding an election because incumbent commissioners Roger Schad and Joe Ashbrook did not draw any opposition.
Those wishing to vote must be a resident of that city.
None of the cities have any issues, or proposed ordinances on the ballots this year.