Florida's new hourly rate for minimum wages is being adjusted upwards.
Beginning New Year's Day, the minimum wage for all hourly workers in the state will be $6.67 an hour. That's a 27 cents an hour hike.
The new rate, adjusted each January first, matches inflation as required by a constitutional amendment passed by Florida voters two years ago.
The Florida rate is well above the federal minimum wage of $5.15 an hour.
The state agency, Workforce Florida, says over 400,000 of the nine million people in the state earn the minimum wage
Viewers with disabilities can get assistance accessing this station's FCC Public Inspection File by contacting the station with the information listed below. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or email@example.com.