Freedom All-Star Classic teams announced

By  | 

PANAMA CITY, Fla- The teams for the 7th annual Freedom All-Star classic have been announced.

The seventh annual Freedom All-Star Classic is set for April 16 at the Billy Harrison Field House at GCCC. The News Herald picks the East teams, and The Northwest Florida Daily News selects the West players.

The girls game is at 11 a.m. The boys will play at 1 p.m. Admission is $4 for adults and $2 for students ages 5-17.

The boys series is tied 3-3. The West girls have won 5 of 6 meetings.

Below are the The 2011 Freedom All-Star Classic East team rosters


G — Nick Gutierrez, Bozeman

G — Tre Jackson, Marianna

G — David Jones, Bay

G — Dalin Modican, Franklin County

G — Calvin Pryor, Port St. Joe

G — A.J. Roulhac, Chipley

G/F — Jamarree Hunter, Wewahitchka

F — Ryan Brigham, Chipley

F — Rodney Lee, Chipley

F — Colton Tippit, Arnold

F/C — Dave Bingham, Covenant

F/C — Kruize Pinkins, Marianna

Coaches: Michael Grady, Bay; Mike Memmen, Bozeman


G — Akeelah Jackson, Bay

G — Alex Potter, Bethlehem

G — Courtney Ward, Wewahitchka

G — Mychea Williams, Graceville

G — Shay Wright, Cottondale

G — Sha-lea Yates, Ponce de Leon

G/F — Hillary Harper, Ponce de Leon

F — Jenna Belser, Holmes County

F — Jakia Grimsley, Cottondale

F/C — Meagan Thorpe, Rutherford

C — Jessica McClendon, Graceville

C — Autumn Speigner, Malone

Coaches: Bryan Normand, Arnold; Shan Pittman, Cottondale

2011 Freedom All-Star Classic West rosters


G — A.J. Shepherd, Fort Walton Beach

G — Sedric Rudolph, Fort Walton Beach

G — A.J. Tillman, Niceville

G — Kadeem White, Choctawhatchee

G — Shykeem Jackson, Crestview

G — Michael Graziani, Freeport

G/F — Issaic Williams, Laurel Hill

G/F — Ryan Burns, Rocky Bayou Christian

F — Jarrod Batson, Baker

F — Shaq Jackson, Paxton

F/C — Robert Willis, Fort Walton Beach

F/C — Tyler Tisza, Choctawhatchee

Coaches: Marc Tisza, Choctawhatchee; David Burke, Freeport


G — Kiani Parker, Fort Walton Beach

G — Raquitta Gooden, Fort Walton Beach

G — Krysten Cuchens, Paxton

G — Dannica Mosher, Freeport

G — Kaylee Marinan, Niceville

G — Ricki Alex, Navarre

G — Lynn Paulk, Walton

G — Sam Snider, South Walton

G — Megan Adams, Paxton

F — Alex Lovell, South Walton

F/C — Danica Applewhite, Crestview

F/C — Eboni Payton, Fort Walton Beach

Coaches: Steve Williams, Paxton; Holly McDaniel, Fort Walton Beach

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus