Players Fine With Tiger's Presence

By  | 

Augusta, GA-- Tiger Woods still has a chance to win the Masters. Most of his fellow players are OK with that.

Woods was assessed a two-stroke penalty Saturday before he went out for the third round of the Masters. The ruling that stirred up plenty of debate because of the way it was handled by Augusta National.

Woods could've been disqualified for signing an improper scorecard. Instead, he was docked a couple of strokes, bounced back to shoot a 70, and will go to the final round four strokes behind so-leaders Brandt Snedeker and Angel Cabrera.

Steve Stricker is among those who believe club officials got it right. Bubba Watson and Nick Watney both stressed that Woods would never knowingly violate a rule to gain an advantage.