The FSU star defensive back who dubbed himself "Prime Time" is headed to the College Football Hall of Fame.

South Bend, IN-- It's another career honor for former FSU standout defensive back Deion Sanders. The player who dubbed himself "Prime Time" has been elected to the College Football Hall of Fame.
Sanders an All American from 85 to 88 before jumping early to the NFL, picked off 14 passes for the 'noles in three seasons. He won the Thorpe award as the nation's best dee back in '88. He also owns the school record for most punt return yards. He went on to play both pro football and baseball, and is the only player ever to hit a home run and score a touchdown in pro ball in the same week.
Ohio State's Eddie George also to be inducted along with Deion, as well as players of regional interest, Florida receiver Carlos Alvarez, Bama dee lineman Marty Lyons, Miami dee lineman Russell Maryland and Georgia dee back Jake Scott.
The 2011 class will be enshrined at the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend, Ind., in the summer of 2012.