2018-2019 Jackson County School District principals announced

Published: May. 17, 2018 at 12:09 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Jackson County Superintendent of Schools Larry Moore has finalized his recommendations for school administrators for the 2018-2019 school year.

Jessica Craven will be the principal at Cottondale Elementary School.

Ken Granger will be the principal at Cottondale High School. Zanda Warren will be his assistant principal.

Amy Allen will be the principal at Golson Elementary.

Laura Kent is moving from Grand Ridge School to become principal at Graceville Elementary.

Former Graceville High School assistant principal JaJuan Clark will be taking over as principal, following Julie Burdeshaw's retirement.

Laurence Pender will be the principal at Grand Ridge School. Tim Baggett will remain assistant principal.

Millicent Braxton will return as the principal for Hope School.

Rex Suggs will remain principal at Jackson Alternative School.

Brian Tice will be the principal at the Early Childhood Center.

Doug Powell will return as principal at Malone School, with Bryant Hardy as his assistant.

Hunter Nolen will be Marianna High School's principal, with Travis Blanton and Sybil Rivers as assistants.

Eddie Ellis will be the Marianna Middle School principal. Melanie Mitchell and Carlan Martin will be assistant principals.

Chris Franklin will remain Riverside Elementary School's principal, with Sue Ann Tharp as assistant principal.

Former Golson Elementary assistant principal Steve DeWitt will be the principal at Sneads Elementary, replacing retiring Mindy Howell.

Ron Mitchell will return to Sneads High as principal, with Kristy Edwards as his assistant.

Names of assistant principals for several schools have not been released at this time.

Latest News

Latest News