New dates announced for other school openings


BAY COUNTY, Fla. (WJHG/WECP) - The recovery process continues in Bay County and now, we have yet another sign of progress.

Bay District Schools has announced the rest of the schools will open November 8, 13, and 15.

Here is a list of the openings by date:

November 8:
Cherry Street Elementary
Mowat Middle School

November 13:
Deane Bozeman School
Jinks Middle School
Bay High School at Jinks Middle School
Rosenwald High School
C.C. Washington at Rosenwald High School
Rutherford High School
Everitt Middle School at Rutherford High School
St. Andrew Elementary
Hiland Park Elementary
Cedar Grove Elementary
Springfield Elementary at Cedar Grove Elementary
Margaret K. Lewis School
Breakfast Point Academy
Surfside Middle School

November 15:
Arnold High School at Surfside Middle School