Walton County Sheriff Adkinson elected president of FSA

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WJHG/WECP) - The Florida Sheriffs Association has a new president, and its a familiar face.

Walton County Sheriff Mike Adkinson was elected president of the FSA. Sheriff Adkinson will be responsible for presiding over the association, working with the staff and board of directors to guide the efforts and direction of FSA and its 67 sheriffs.

“I am thrilled and honored to serve in this once-in-a-lifetime role,” Sheriff Adkinson said. “I hope to make the association and our community proud.”

Other FSA Board Appointments are: Vice President: Sheriff Mark Hunter, Columbia County, Secretary: Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Pinellas County, Treasurer: Sheriff Bobby Schultz, Gilchrist County, and Immediate Past President: Sheriff Jerry Demings, Orange County.