Local Midterm Election Results

NORTHWEST FLORIDA (WJHG/WECP) - Voters hit the polls Tuesday to cast their ballots. Here are the unofficial results from the local midterm election races.

In Bay County, some voters got to choose between Robert A. Fletcher and Calvin "Bucky" Starlin for the Lake Powell Community Development District, Seat 5.

Calvin "Bucky" Starlin won with 59 percent of the vote.

In Calhoun County, two commission seats and one school board seat were up for grabs.

For County Commissioner, District 2, incumbent Darrell McDougald was up against Eddie McCalvin and Earl Hunt. Earl Hunt won with 42 percent of the vote.

The County Commission, District 4 seat was claimed by Scott Monlyn.

And for the School Board Member, District 3 chair, incumbent Clifford A. Newsome won over Ivey McClain. Newsome and McClain were competing in a run-off election. In August, Newsome got 322 votes while McClain got 247.

Over in Gulf County, three county commission seats were on the ballot.

District 1 incumbent David C. Rich kept his seat. He was up against John Nagy and William T. Lawson. David C. Rich had 74 percent of the vote.

Tom Semmes, incumbent Ward McDaniel, and Josh Taunton were vying for the District 2 seat. Ward McDaniel won that with 38 percent of the vote.

District 4 Commissioner and Board Chair Sandy E. Quinn Jr. was also looking to keep his seat. He won. He was up against Amy Rogers and Ronald Pickett.

Franklin County's Tax Collector position was up for grabs on Tuesday's ballot.

Republican incumbent Rick Watson ran against Democrat Teresa Ann Martin for the seat. Rick Watson won that job.

Bert Boldt, Tamara Allen, and Mark Nobles were vying for the County Commissioner District 2 seat. Bert Boldt won that with 49 percent of the vote.

Joseph Parish and Howard E. Wesson battled it out for the County Commissioner District 4 seat. Joseph Parrish won with 53 percent of the vote.

Holmes County residents had two local races to decide on their ballots.

Kaci Howell Johnson and Milton "Tad" Wilson were facing off for the School Board Member, District 1 spot. Kaci Johnson won with 61 percent of the vote.

Randall Baker will be the Group 1 representative for the Holmes Creek Soil and Water Conservation District. He won over Carlton Treadwell with 47 percent of the votes.

Two Jackson County Commission seats and one School Board seat were on the ballot there.

Incumbent Clint Pate faced off against Edward E. Crutchfield. Clint Pate won that spot.

And for District 4, incumbent Eric Hill was up against Terry Charles and John Bryan. Eric Hill claimed the win.

School Board Member, District 1 incumbent Terry E. Nichols battled it out with Diane Long for his job. Diane Long emerged victorious.

Liberty County residents had to pick a District 2 County Commissioner and a District 5 School Board Member.

Incumber Dexter Barber won over Teddy Eubanks for the commission seat.

James S. "Jamie" Chester and Charles "Boo" Morris were up for the school board seat. Charles "Boo" Morris won that.

For Destin Fire Commissioner, incumbent Bob Wagner was challenged by P.A. DeFrenza. Bob Wagner took the win.

Two North Okaloosa Fire District commission seats were also on the ballot.

The Group 2 seat was claimed by Daniel A. Bowers Jr. Daniel A. Bowers was the incumbent.

Incumbent Craig Shaw and Rollin E. Rathbun III both went for the Group 4 seat. Craig Shaw claimed that prize.

Okaloosa County residents also had to vote on a half-cent sales tax. That passed with 62 percent of the vote. That tax is for essential improvements and infrastructure.

Two Walton County commissioners ran unopposed for their seats.

District 2 incumbent Danny Glidwell and District 4 incumbent Trey Nick will remain on the commission.

Residents also had to decide on a referendum regarding the Confederate Flag. It asked," Shall a Confederate Flag, or any version thereof, be allowed to be displayed at the Walton County Courthouse property located in DeFuniak Springs, Florida?"

Voters said yes.

Finally, Washington County residents had just one local race to decide on Tuesday.

For District 4, incumbent Todd Abbot faced Wesley Griffin for the seat. Todd Abbot won with 53 percent of votes.